16-County Metro

Discover your unique home

Located at the heart of Southwest Ohio, Northern Kentucky and Southeast Indiana, the Cincinnati region includes 16 counties — each with a unique view and vibe. Here, east meets west, north meets south, old meets new and reinvention reigns.


  1. Brown

  2. Butler

  3. Clermont

  4. Hamilton

  5. Warren


  1. Boone

  2. Bracken

  3. Campbell

  4. Gallatin

  5. Grant

  6. Kenton

  7. Pendleton


  1. Dearborn

  2. Franklin

  3. Ohio

  4. Union

tristate area


Ohio Counties


  • Brown
    • Nestled along the banks of the Ohio River, Brown County is approximately 50 minutes east of Cincinnati.
    • 2016 population: 43,759 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Butler
    • Located between Cincinnati and Dayton, Butler County businesses draw on the labor force from both MSAs.
    • 2016 population: 377,537 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Clermont
    • This mixed suburban and rural 460-square-mile county is located approximately 30 minutes east of Cincinnati along the Ohio River.
    • 2016 population: 203,022 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Hamilton
    • At the center of three major highways, multiple railroads and nationally ranked colleges and universities, Hamilton County is home to the City of Cincinnati.
    • 2016 population: 809,099 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Warren
    • Approximately 45 minutes north of Cincinnati, Warren County is a home to businesses of every size.
    • 2016 population: 227, 063 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)

Kentucky Counties


  • Boone
    • Just south of Cincinnati, Boone County is home to the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG), three interstate systems and a 42-mile stretch of the Ohio River.
    • 2016 population: 128,536 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Bracken
    • Approximately one hour south of Cincinnati, this 206-square-mile county is known for agriculture, with feed corn, tobacco and hay ranking among its principle products.
    • 2016 population: 8,400 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Campbell
    • Approximately 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, Campbell County offers businesses of all sizes the infrastructure and connectivity needed for success.
    • 2016 population: 92,211 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Gallatin
    • Rural Gallatin County is amid rapid and ongoing transformation, approximately one hour south of Cincinnati.
    • 2016 population: 8,609 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Grant
    • A 50-minute drive south from Cincinnati, Grant County is located in the middle of the “Golden Triangle” of Greater Cincinnati, Lexington and Louisville.
    • 2016 population: 24,923 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Kenton
    • Nestled along the Ohio River, just a bridge south of downtown Cincinnati, Kenton County is home to the region’s second-largest city of Covington, Kentucky.
    • 2015 population: 164,945 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Pendleton
    • Located approximately halfway between Cincinnati and Lexington, Pendleton County is a thriving center for advanced manufacturing and industrial education.
    • 2016 population: 14,560 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)

Indiana Counties


  • Dearborn
    • Approximately one hour west of Cincinnati, Dearborn County supports a mix of agricultural and industrial businesses.
    • 2016 population: 49,331 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Franklin
    • With convenient access to both Indianapolis and Cincinnati, Franklin County is located approximately less than 50 miles from both city centers.
    • 2016 population: 22,835 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Ohio
    • Located about one hour west of Cincinnati, Ohio County is home to three state routes.
    • 2016 population: 5,932 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)
  • Union
    • Approximately 90 minutes northwest of Cincinnati, Union County is home to four major highways.
    • 2016 population: 7,212 (Source: U.S. Census Bureau)